NY Farmworkers Deserve Justice

Farmworkers in NY are excluded from basic protections such as the right to collective organizing, overtime pay, and a day of rest. Too many still face indignities, such as a lack of bathrooms and clean drinking water in the fields. Now is the time to demand Justice. From May 15th- June 1st we marched 200 miles from Smithtown, Long Island, to the NYS Senate in Albany.

Information about the Campaign

Click on Day Links in Map or List for Recaps or Route Information

  • RECAP WESTERN NY ACTIONS: Buffalo, Lyons, and Syracuse
  • RECAP Sunday May 15, Smithtown to Brentwood
  • RECAP: Monday May 16, Brentwood to Bethpage
  • RECAP: Tuesday May 17, Bethpage to Garden City
  • RECAP: Wednesday May 18, Garden City to Floral Park
  • RECAP: Thursday May 19, Floral Park to Jamaica
  • RECAP: Friday May 20, Jamaica to Park Slope
  • RECAP: Saturday May 21, Brooklyn Bridge to Washington Heights
  • RECAP: Sunday May 22, Washington Heights to Dobbs Ferry
  • RECAP: Monday May 23, Dobbs Ferry to Croton-on-Hudson
  • RECAP: Tuesday May 24, Croton-on-Hudson to Garrison
  • RECAP: Wednesday May 25, Cold Spring to Wappinger Falls
  • RECAP: Thursday May 26, Wappinger Falls to Highland
  • RECAP: Friday May 27, Highland to Kingston
  • RECAP: Saturday May 28, Kingston to Saugerties plus Art for Justice
  • RECAP: Sunday May 29, Saugerties to Catskill
  • RECAP: Monday May 30, Catskill to Ravena
  • Day 17: Tuesday May 31, Ravena to Albany
  • RECAP: Wednesday June 1, Farmworker Albany Day
  • Still want to help Justice for Farmworker Campaign?

  • Call Governor Cuomo and State Senator
  • Sign the petition to Governor Cuomo, the NY Senate, and the NY Assembly.
  • Order a March T-SHIRT from the Youth Economic Group.




  • Thanks to our allies for helping to fund and staff the March!

    Co-Sponsors: Hispanic Federation and United Food and Commercial Workers Union International

    Archdiocese of New York
    B’nai Jeshurun
    Bronx Climate Justice North
    Brooklyn Society for Ethical Culture
    Catholic Charities
    Central Synagogue of Nassau County
    CSEA
    CSEA local 860
    Cortlandt Democratic Committee
    Empire Justice Center
    Episcopal Diocese of Long Island
    Episcopal Diocese of New York
    Food Chain Workers Alliance
    Grace Episcopal Church, Hastings on Hudson
    Hastings Teachers Association
    Hispanic Federation
    Holyrood Episcopal Church
    Hudson Valley Area Labor Federation AFL-CIO
    IATSE ONE
    Jobs with Justice
    Latino Justice
    Long Island Labor Federation AFL-CIO
    New Progressive Baptist Church
    New York State AFL-CIO
    New York State Catholic Conference
    New York State United Teachers
    NYSUT Retirees of Westchester and Putnam Counties
    Presbytery of the Hudson River
    Presbytery of Long Island
    Roman Catholic Diocese of Albany
    St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church
    St. John's Huntington Episcopal Church
    St. John’s Tuckahoe Episcopal Church
    St. Mark's in the Bowery
    St. Peter’s Episcopal Church, Peekskill
    St Vincent de Paul Roman Catholic Church, Albany
    Setauket Presbytery
    Shelter Rock Unitarian Universalists
    South Presbyterian Church, Dobbs Ferry
    Stony Point Conference Center
    Teamsters 456
    Trinity Episcopal Church, Saugerties
    UFCW Local 888
    UFCW Local 1500
    Wantagh Memorial Congregational Church
    Westchester Putnam Central Labor Body, AFL-CIO
    Workers' Center of Central New York
    Worker Justice Center
    Yonkers Federation of Teachers
    Zion Episcopal Church